...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead - Madonna (RSD2022)

Regular price $ 28.00

The second album from these Austin noisemakers drifts from mind-sweeping tranquillity to cathartic cacophony, sometimes in the course of a single song. It all pushes toward overload by the end -- many of the songs follow the same formula of a slow build to a glorious breakdown -- but the band's mix of guitar simplicity and sonic ambition works to construct a tower of super sound. The distortion, too, plays a part on Madonna; it serves as both primal instrument and harmonic distracter. Decent post-rock for a new century

1. "And You Will Know Them..." 0:31
2. "Mistakes & Regrets" 3:46
3. "Totally Natural" 4:16
4. "Blight Takes All" 4:43
5. "Clair de Lune" 3:26
6. "Flood of Red" 3:53
7. "Children of the Hydra's Teeth" 1:22
8. "Mark David Chapman" 4:10
9. "Up from Redemption" 0:22
10. "Aged Dolls" 7:17
11. "The Day the Air Turned Blue" 1:03
12. "A Perfect Teenhood" 5:17
13. "Sigh Your Children" (contains a hidden track) 5:22