Elbow - Audio Vertigo

Regular price $ 34.99

Elbow return with their tenth studio album, AUDIO VERTIGO. Recorded throughout 2023 at the band's home studios - Migration Studios in Gloucestershire, The Dairy in London - and mixed at the band's facility at Blueprint Studios, Salford, the album marks a significant step change for the group following 2021's Flying Dream 1. In the words of lead singer and lyricist Guy Garvey, AUDIO VERTIGO was built from "gnarly, seedy grooves created by us playing together in 'garagey rooms'," and is both more direct and sonically varied by purpose than it's predecessor. The album includes the lead single "Lovers' Leap," which "drags Elbow's signature sound through the junkyard, while putting a little vocoder on Garvey's vocals" 

A1 Things I've Been Telling Myself For Years
A2 Lovers' Leap
A3 (Where Is It?)
A4 Balu
A5 Very Heaven
A6 Her To The Earth
B1 The Picture
B2 Poker Face
B3 Knife Fight
B4 Embers Of Day
B5 Good Blood Mexico City
B6 From The River