Various Artists - Written In Their Soul: The Hits - Stax Songwriter Demos (RSDBF23)

Regular price $ 22.39

Record Store Day Black Friday Exclusive

Limited to 2700

Highlights from the critically acclaimed Written In Their Soul – The Hits: The Stax Songwriter Demos released in June 2023. Featuring thirteen original demos of hit singles such as “6345789 (Soulsville, USA),” “If You’re Ready (Come Go With Me),” “Woman To Woman,” and “Respect Yourself.” Pressed on orange vinyl for RSD Black Friday 2023. 

1. 6345789 (Soulsville, USA) – Eddie Floyd
2. I've Got No Time To Lose – Deanie Parker
3. A Woman's Love – Carla Thomas
4. I'll Always Have Faith In You – Eddie Floyd
5. Respect Yourself – Mack Rice
6. I'll Be Your Shelter (In Time Of Storm) – Homer Banks
7. I'll Be The Other Woman – Shelbra Bennett
8. (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want To Be Right – Homer Banks
9. I Got To Be Myself – Carl Smith
10. If You're Ready (Come Go With Me) – Homer Banks
11. Woman To Woman – Henderson Thigpen
12. We Can Love – Eddie Floyd
13. I've Got A Feeling (We'll Be Seeing Each Other Again) – Homer Banks