Demi Lovato - Revamped

Regular price $ 31.99

Capitalizing on the creative surge set off by 2022's rock rebirth Holy Fvck, Demi Lovato takes aim at ten of their biggest pop hits, transforming them on the appropriately titled Revamped. As straightforward as that sounds, Lovato slaps some leather and eyeliner on a range of favorites culled from 2008's debut Don't Forget through 2017's Tell Me You Love Me. While the already-rocking "Don't Forget" didn't really need a remake, Lovato's updated vocal performance does make the track even more powerful. The rest of Revamped is more daring, as they dabble in punk rock ("Heart Attack"), metalcore ("Cool for the Summer"), stadium rock ("Tell Me You Love Me," "Skyscraper"), and old-fashioned rock & roll ("La La Land" with touring guitarist Nita Strauss). The chaotic "Neon Lights" with the Maine, the glam rock stompers "Confident" and "Sorry Not Sorry" with Slash, and a soaring duet with the Used's Bert McCracken ("Give Your Heart a Break") round out this rousing set, which could just as well be called "Greatest Hits (Demi's Version)." Revamped is great fun, and fans of both sides of Lovato's sonic personality will appreciate this bonus diversion from the main catalog.

1 Heart Attack - Rock Version 3:58
2 Confident - Rock Version 3:25
3 Sorry Not Sorry - Rock Version 3:34
4 Cool for the Summer - Rock Version 3:32
5 Tell Me You Love Me - Rock Version 3:47
6 Neon Lights - Rock Version 3:52
7 Skyscraper - Rock Version 3:33
8 La La Land - Rock Version 3:14
9 Give Your Heart A Break - Rock Version 3:20
10 Don’t Forget - Rock Version 3:34