Elvis Presley - Elvis' Christmas Album

Regular price $ 26.99

Elvis' 1957 original Christmas album is one of his most inspired early outings and the first time he tackled anything resembling a thematic concept. Split evenly between rockers and bluesy numbers like "Santa Claus Is Back in Town," "Blue Christmas," and "Santa Bring My Baby Back to Me," perennials like "White Christmas," "I'll Be Home for Christmas," and "Silent Night," and straight-ahead gospel favorites like "I Believe," "Peace in the Valley" and "Take My Hand, Precious Lord," the disc revealed a different side of the rocker for the first time on a public instead conditioned to expect something outrageous. One of the King's shining moments, this is quite simply still one of the best holiday albums available.

A1 Santa Claus Is Back in Town 2:21
A2 White Christmas 2:44
A3 Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane) 1:56
A4 I'll Be Home for Christmas 1:55
A5 Blue Christmas 2:08
A6 Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me) 1:52
B1 Oh Little Town of Bethlehem 2:36
B2 Silent Night 2:26
B3 (There'll Be) Peace in the Valley (For Me) 3:22
B4 I Believe 2:05
B5 Take My Hand, Precious Lord 3:18
B6 It Is No Secret (What God Can Do) 3:55