Jungle - Volcano

Regular price $ 34.99

London electronic duo Jungle keep the old-school dance party vibes flowing on their fourth studio album, 2023's Volcano. Showcasing the combined talents of producers Josh Lloyd-Watson and Tom McFarland, Jungle emerged to acclaim getting shortlisted for the Mercury Prize with their 2014 eponymous debut. Since then, they expanded upon their crate-digging aesthetic, blending disco, funk, new wave, and hip-hop sounds into their own hooky, dance-ready aesthetic. Volcano is no exception and finds the pair moving through the late-'80s house grooves of "Holding On," the '70s soul of "Dominoes," and clubby Tropicalia of "Every Night." Also making key contributions are rapper Erick the Architect on "Candle Flame," Roots Manuva on "You Ain't No Celebrity," and Channel Tres on "I've Been in Love." These tracks, as with all of Volcano, sound like a lost '80s mixtape collaboration

Heavy Splatter Transparent and Orange Vinyl

1 Us Against the World3:27
2 Holding On3:16
3 Candle Flame2:54
     feat. Erick Arc Elliott
4 Dominoes2:57
5 I've Been in Love2:49
     feat. Channel Tres
6 Back on 743:29
7 You Ain't No Celebrity2:33
     feat. Roots Manuva
8 Coming Back3:21
9 Don't Play3:46
     feat. Mood Talk
10 Every Night3:05
11 Problemz3:03
12 Good at Breaking Hearts3:33
13 Palm Trees3:19
14 Pretty Little Thing3:01
     feat. Bas