Avett Brothers, The - The Avett Brothers

Regular price $ 39.99

Light Blue Colored Vinyl

The Avett Brothers return with their first album in five years. Produced by longtime collaborator, friend and early champion Rick Rubin, The Avett Brothers is as much untitled as it is self-titled, for as Thomas Keating said: “Silence is God’s first language – everything else is a poor translation.” From the album’s all-vocal opening to the sharp, scrappy and scorching rock n roll blast of lead single “Love Of A Girl,” to the novel strains of folk, roots, synth and strings that have landed The Avett Brothers numerous Billboard Top 5 and chart-topping albums, three GRAMMY nominations, five Americana Music Awards, a documentary co-directed by Judd Apatow and Michael Bonfiglio, and so much more, this record is one that revealed itself naturally over time. Recorded in Malibu’s Shangri-La Studios, as well as Nashville, Mar Vista, and the band’s hometown of Concord, NC, The Avett Brothers is a collection of songs seen through a lens of independently studied spirituality; questions and considerations in the interest of the divine unknowable. As their first full length release on Ramseur Records/Thirty Tigers since 2007’s Emotionalism, The Avett Brothers is both a cumulative opus and fresh start for the band’s future as a multifaceted and singular force. First new Avett Brothers studio album in four years. Produced by Rick Rubin. First self-titled album in their storied career.


  1. Never Apart (w/ Vocal Prelude)

  2. Love of a Girl

  3. Cheap Coffee

  4. Forever Now

  5. Country Kid

  6. Orion's Belt

  7. 2020 Regret

  8. Same Broken Bones

  9. We Are Loved