Various Artists- Black Jazz Records - The Complete Singles (RSDBF23)

Regular price $ 39.99

Record Store Day Black Friday Exclusive

Limited to 1750

On the heels of its overwhelmingly successful reissue campaign of the twenty albums recorded for the legendarily collectible Black Jazz label, Real Gone Music returns with a 2LP set that includes the extraordinarily rare singles that were cut for the label. This 15 track set serves as both a Black Jazz "Best Of" and a collector bonanza, as it includes several unique single edits. The gatefold jacket features liner notes by Pat Thomas. Pressed in tawny orange with black swirl vinyl.

1. Making Bread--Gene Russell
2. Black Orchid--Gene Russell
3. Coral Keys--Walter Bishop, Jr
4. Moon Child--Doug Carn
5. Mr. TJ--Rudolph Johnson
6. Devon Jean--Rudolph Johnson
7. Peace--Jean & Doug Carn
8. Little B's Poem--Jean & Doug Carn
9. Gee-Gee--Calvin Keys
10. Power House--Chester Thompson
11. Me and Mrs. Jones--Gene Russell
12. You Are the Sunshine of My Life--Gene Russell
13. Soul Daddy (Lady)--Kellee Patterson
14. Be All Your Own--Kellee Patterson
15. Chi-Town Theme--Cleveland Eaton